Go TO Content

The CAB was upgraded as a level 1 government agency after Tainan County and Tainan City were merged as a special municipality on December 25, 2010. The Department of Civil Affairs, Tainan City Government, and the Department of Civil Affairs, Tainan County Government were merged as the CAB, which includes seven sections and four offices.

Art editor Img


Organization structure of the CAB:
Director-general → Deputy director-general → Chief secretary → Senior executive officer → secretary
The CAB includes the Self-government Section, District Administration Section, Religion & Customs Section, Funeral Business Administration Section, Household Administration Section, Enlistment Section, Military Service Section, Secretariat Office, Personnel Office, Accounting Office, and Civil Service Ethics Office.
In addition, the CAB has jurisdiction over 18 household administration offices and one mortuary service office.